Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go what I Want Got what I wanted
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star service I purchased a car from Vantage Toyota, Preston 2 weeks ago and got a great deal. The sales staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Mark K who helped us helped us explore different options and make the final decision without any sales gimmicks.I was given a good price for my old car. The new car arrived on time as promised and the whole experience was very enjoyable and satisfying.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience for my daughters first car We can not thank Sean and Alasdair enough for making Lauren's day so special
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good customer service Recommended by a friend to contact this dealership as they had such a good experience When we went to see for ourselves this was also our experience
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with the way we were treated by your sales representative and more than happy with the model we chose
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service, especially Tony Ward After being given the news that my old car wouldn't pass it's MOT (and would cost more than it's worth to fix), I was immediately provided with amazing offers by Tony Ward. After fully deciding that I was in need of a new car, Tony provided a great offer for a new Toyota Aygo, which I signed on. Only 10 minutes later, I was out on the roads for a test drive, and 3 days later, the Aygo was delivered to me in Leeds. Everyone at the garage was fantastic throughout the buying process, of which I am truly grateful. Best regards Sei Kato
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to buy a car from Excellent customer service, was not pressurised to buy a car, understood exactly the type of car I needed. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service Having recently bought a new Toyota from Preston I can't praise the customer service and helpful, non pushy approach enough. Everything was exactly as specified, the car is great and I would definitely go back to this dealership.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience at Toyota Peston Fantastic New Car, great to drive better than expected, thankyou to every member of your team involved, at Toyota Preston
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY RAV4 FROM TOYOTA PRESTON EXCELLENT GENUINE CARE AND ATTENTION. REASSURING, ALWAYS LOOKING TO GIVE YOU THE BEST DEAL, MAKE YOU AWARE OF WHAT IS AVAILABLE TO SUIT MY NEEDS. THEY LISTEN NOT PUSHY.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience really happy with our recent purchase and the service we received, we felt no pressure, a really enjoyable experience!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from start to finish Went in not really having an idea of what I was looking for, met Leanne who was brilliant, very personable and knowledgeable. We got a great deal and Leanne kept in touch throughout the process so we always knew where things were up to.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sean's Help Very happy with the purchase of our Prius Plus and all the help that Sean has given us.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service I received my 3rd new car from vantage Toyota Preston last week and have been totally blown away. The customer service i received from both Sean and Alasdair during sales negotiations went above and beyond what i'd normally expect from salesmen. They were courteous, reasonable and i felt incredibly valued as a customer. The actual experience of picking up my new car made me feel like a VIP! The cars themselves have never let me down and i love my new Yaris. A big thank you to all staff involved in my car purchase and i would strongly recommend all potential car purchasers check out vantage preston.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale's service No hard sell . Friendly helpful & informative would definitely would use them again. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Service as always Received a great deal from friendly, knowledgable, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and genuine I picked up my new Toyota C-HR I love the car it's the best car I have owned, get a lot of people commenting on how unusual it looks.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service and after care Replace my old Yaris hybrid on motoability with a new one and wi am So pleased with the care you get from team
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recently widowed My husband who died recently dealt with buying our cars. So I was very worried about the prospect of changing my car. Richard Clare put me at ease straight away on our first visit and the whole process was wonderfully simple. I cant thank Richard enough for making my experience compleyely stress free. I would recommend him and Toyota Preston to anyone considering buying a new car!! And my new Toyota Aygo is fantastic!! Thankyou x
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C-HR Experience This is the first time I have ever bought a new vehicle. I chose the Toyota C-HR after seeing it on the road near to where I live. I checked it out online first so I knew exactly what specification and additions I wanted, then booked the test drive. I was contacted the very next day with a date for the test drive. After I drove the hybrid version I knew then that this was the car I wanted. The sale went as I expected, no hard sell, no pushy salesperson, the whole experience was wonderful. The delivery did take a little longer than expected but that was not the dealers fault more a Head office decision. On the day of delivery I was made very welcome and given very good service. The car itself is fabulous to drive and has reinvigorated my joy of driving once more. Overall I would and have recommended Vantage Toyota to my friends and family. Additionally I recommend converting to the Hybrid it's saving the planet and far cheaper in the long-run, with great mpg, my best to date is 79.8 mpg on a 20 mile run to work.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Just bought my second new car from Vantage Toyota at Preston. Couldn't have wished for a better experience. Good deal, good communication, no hassle or pressure. Overall an excellent experience
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transaction Our visit two weeks ago was a very relaxed and enjoyable experience. Richard was very helpful and explained our options without putting any pressure on us. This is the second time we have used this garage and would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dealership New Toyota verso motility car. Pleased with entire process and product
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought a new car and the salesman was most helpful and friendly. This is the 5th car that I have bought from him so that says it all !!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Professional Service I would certainly recommend Vantage Toyota - Preston to anyone thinking of purchasing a car. The salesman who dealt with us was excellent and kept us informed all along the way right up to taking delivery and even afterwards
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience Second purchase of a new car. Not the last. We were made to feel special, and even at a busy time our car was brought into the showroom and the manager took a photo as a momento. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete satisfaction My third Toyota car, and still enjoying the experience
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Yaris My experience at Vantage Toyota Preston was excellent...My sales consultant Sean Comiskey was great, he listened to my needs and views and I was very happy with my deal. I was treated very specially on picking up my brand new Yaris and drove away extremely pleased! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect dealershop Just purchased our fourth new car from the same excellent salesman (Tony Ward) and as usual we are delighted with all aspects of the purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I reluctantly exchanged my excellent auris for a new one and was so pleased I had as great new features and lovely car. The staff were great - they did not over pressurise me , just factually told me about options. The changeover could not have been smoother.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006893-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helpful Didn't actually purchase my yaris from the dealer but they have been so helpful when the major car chain I bought it from refused to even look at it to see if there was a fault with the exhaust (turned out not to be). They even washed and vacuumed it free of charge. I have since taken out a service plan with them and they have been a pleasure to deal with. Any work I have needed doing has been arranged at a convenient time and whilst waiting in tbe showroom the staff have been great hosts offering brews and chatting to my 3 yr old to keep him entertained. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase and after service This is my second Toyota and I cannot praise the service throughout the experience enough. I would recommend them to everyone without any concerns. From a 100% satisfied customer
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Excellent service from start to finish. Service, MOT and valeting completed to total satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Normally really good service Usually get really good service from Toyota whether it's Blackburn Preston or Colne. Just this time wasn't that happy at Preston this time. I suppose after 14 years of buying cars one blip is not too bad
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very good not again
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! It was my first service on my first ever car, I wasn't sure what to do but they made sure i knew what was going on with my car and kept me updated, the waiting area was very cosy with any refreshments and cakes if you wanted one.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD,BUT CAR FAILING TO START, THOUGHT PROBLEM SOLVED IT IS NOT.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in all respects
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service It is a week or so since my Prius was serviced and today I received the usual follow-up phone call to check that I do not have any problems.....A nice touch. Thank you
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Nothing is too much trouble I had several items to deal with three different members of staff and all were courteous and very helpful
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent care I am very happy with care and service that receive here. Work is always carried out and car ready on time.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and mot I had my Yaris serviced and mot at Preston this week . They were efficient, thorough and very pleasant overall a great experience .
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent warranty support at vantage preston problem diagnosed and repaired, every time.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service Very bad they do service they r very bad
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Used today
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and MOT Freya was absolutely superb! She was very accommodating, pleasant, polite and efficient. As always brilliant service.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Ending After a minor bump the workshop were most helpful in assuaging our disappointment.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service at preston Just a thank you for excelling at customer service-be it buying a new car from Alisdair or visiting for a service and, being taken and collected from town by John. Over the years we have experienced "customer service" at 2 other local Vantage garages. Since finding Vantage preston, before it's move to the current location, the comparison in service has kept us returning there-to buy new cars and for servicing.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had forgotten about my service in the morning, I rang up to apologise and set a new date but they told me to bring it in then which I did, so was very grateful.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing too much trouble Great after service, that's why we always go back to them
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have been a customer at Vantage Toyota for many years. I have always received excellent service.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal They are great
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My car went into Vantage Preston for its annual service. This went to plan and I was completely happy. Until I got a phone call to tell me my car had been damaged by a car delivery vehicle. Obviously I was upset and a little annoyed but it had happened so no point getting overly annoyed. What I want to say is this....the way the dealership have handled and dealt with this issue has been amazing. They organised the repair on my behalf, they gave me a courtesy car and even helped with additional costs regarding something else. They have dealt with this issue in a professional and courteous way and I cannot praise them enough, Mark Shepherd, Service Manager in particular was fantastic throughout this difficult situation. Highly recommend this garage as they have gone above and beyond. And as I said to Mark, if issues or problems arise which they do, its how they are handled and dealt with and Preston Toyota could not have handled what happened any better than they did. Great job....I'm one very happy customer.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Had to go back in with warning light coming back on again
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as always been using them for 5 years now and never been been disappointed
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Efficient and very pleasant.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lying about sat navigation been updated. very disappointed by the sales person lying about he never mention about the sat navigation been updated and then to charge me 100 pounds even just bought the car few weeks ago.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE Car in for MOT fault found on the brakes, the job was done quickly and I had my car back the same day
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service As usual the staff were pleasant and helpful. Work completed on time
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waiting time to long I visited on the 21st March and had to wait over 4hrs
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006893-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT